shannonlearnskorean

Just another WordPress.com site

♥ Navar! 23/12/2010

Filed under: Food! — Shannon @ 4:16 am
Tags: , , ,

Best online dictionary evarrrr. I still need to get a good paper dictionary (returning the crappy one I just bought, tomorrow), but for right now, Navar fits all my needs🙂 Its a little frustrating when a word isn’t definable by Navar, probably because its a part of speech that is implied, or something. Still rusty on my grammar rules.

Still struggling with reading:/ At least I finally feel like I know the pronunciations of all the Hangul letters now, which is an accomplishment. Plus, I know where they all are on my keyboard; something I thought I would have to buy the Hangul keyboard stickers for. I guess enough trial and error was what I needed to learn them, and that gives me hope that with enough trial and error in my Korean journey in general, I will master this language someday🙂

Oh, looking forward to a small Kancho haul tomorrow🙂 They also have these weird shaped (like squiggly) crackers at the Korean market that look like they are garlic flavored. I will probably be picking up a box of those and reviewing them. Yay for Korean snacks🙂 Also, I will have another chance to practice my basic Korean with real life people! Always exciting (and slightly terrifying).

 

Leave a Reply

