shannonlearnskorean

Just another WordPress.com site

Reinventing the Wheel…errr…The Ramen 19/12/2010

Filed under: Food! — Shannon @ 6:50 pm
Tags: , , ,

My dinner tonight was somewhat Korean- inspired. I cooked up a packet of Ramen (yeah yeah, I know, its technically Japanese because I prefer Maruchan) but I threw away the chicken seasoning pack and added a TON of red pepper flakes, and some garlic. I added some teriyaki-marinated steak on top and mixed in some peas. Pretty tasty and hot as HELL, lol. I think this is why Korean food is attractive to me- I love love love spicy and hot food. I eat red pepper flakes on pretty much everything; same with tabasco sauce.

Anyway, I took a pic of my delicious spin on Ramen noodles

My Spicy Beef and Noodles

Yum Yum🙂 I have leftover steak and a never-ending supply of Ramen so I think I will probably have this again for lunch tomorrow and then for dinner, I will have my Dwaeji Bulgogi with either noodles or rice and maybe some Kimchi if I can get my hands on it🙂 Pics to come!

I also made a new page called “Shannon Cooks Korean Too” where I will post all of my culinary adventures so make sure you check that out!

안녕히 가세요!

 

Leave a Reply

